top of page
Search

Anne of the Island by L.M. Montgomery




The classic Anne of the Island by Lucy Maud Montgomery is the third book in the Anne of Green Gables series and I have to say, I loved this book.


Normally, a series becomes boring for me or it never lives up to the first book, but I loved this book just as much as the first in the series. In Anne of the Island, Anne goes off to college. Her college life is different than her life at Green Gables. She is friends with Prissy Grant and a new friend Phiippa Gordon, who drove me a little crazy, but Anne just accepts everyone for who they are.


Anne sells her first story, she’s proposed to and she has to deal with more devastating loss. There is also love in the air and maybe she will finally see how madly in love Gilbert Blythe is with her.


The novel is just great fun and I love watching Anne’s character grow up.


Bookworm Rating: 🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter by Ali Smith

Winter by Scottish author Ali Smith is the second book in her seasonal quartet. I loved the first book, Autumn and was eager to continue...

Comments


bottom of page