top of page
Search

Break Shot: My First 21 Years by James Taylor


Audio books are not usually my thing. I will try one every now and again especially if I hear that an audio is exceptionally well done. We were only in quarantine for a week or two when I received notification of this little gem from James Taylor.


Break Shot: My First 21 Years was only available from Audible and it was free for a limited time. It is only an hour and a half long and is narrated by the author, James Taylor, himself. I thought, why not?


Now, you need to know that I am a James Taylor fan. I've been listening to his music all my life, I've seen him in concert and, I think he's a pretty cool cat. If you are also a James Taylor fan, and you choose to listen to Break Shot then you may experience what I experienced. This wasn't like someone was reading a book to me. I felt like James Taylor and I sat in my living room for an hour and a half, we may have had a glass of wine or two, and he shared his story with me - What life was like as a young boy, what his family was like and how he got started in the music business. He shared with me the joys and struggles along the way.


It felt like old friends who already knew each other had gotten together and one of them was now sharing something a little deeper, in a more intimate way and you knew that your time together was sacred.


We all know that James' story doesn't end at 21. He could write a complete autobiography, but this vocal memoir and his reflections as he looks back on his first 21 years is a real treat for any James Taylor fan.


Bookworm Rating: 🐛🐛🐛🐛

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter by Ali Smith

Winter by Scottish author Ali Smith is the second book in her seasonal quartet. I loved the first book, Autumn and was eager to continue...

コメント


bottom of page