top of page
Search

Eleven On Top by Janet Evanovich


I was first introduced to the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich while at a summer cottage in 2011. I devoured the first two or three books. The series now has twenty-six books with the twenty-seventh coming out this year. I have some catching up to do.


These are the books I turn to when I need something quick, light, laugh out loud funny, with quirky characters. You probably don't have to read them in order, but I like reading them in order because it helps with following the story if you are going to commit to the series.


What you can always expect from a Stephanie Plum book is, the main character who falls into the job of being a bounty hunter. There's also Joe Morelli, the cop and Ranger, the mysterious bounty hunter. Readers pick sides on who they want Stephanie to end up with. I am team Morelli, but I can understand the argument for team Ranger too. There's Stephanie's family, her mother, father, sister, and Grandmother. Her grandmother is a hoot with a fetish for funeral homes. There's her slimy cousin who gave her the job, Connie and Lula. Lula is also one of my faves. There's usually a car bomb or two, some action packed take down and lots of donuts.


This book was no different even after Stephanie tries to quit her job and find something else which all go hilariously wrong. Bounty hunting keeps getting in the way, especially since the person who is chasing her was supposedly dead. Hopefully, with some help from her friends and a little bit of luck, they can take down this bad guy.


If you are new to this series, I highly recommend it. Each time I start a new Plum novel, it's like going back to old friends.


Bookworm Rating: 🐛🐛🐛🐛

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter by Ali Smith

Winter by Scottish author Ali Smith is the second book in her seasonal quartet. I loved the first book, Autumn and was eager to continue...

Comments


bottom of page