top of page
Search

Still Missing by Chevy Stevens


This thriller sat on my shelf for several years and I could kick myself for not reading it sooner because it was a real page turner and now I want to read more by this author. Still Missing by Chevy Stevens takes place on Vancouver Island and the story is about 32 year old realtor, Annie O’Sullivan.


When Annie is doing an open house she gets abducted. The chapters are called sessions and these sessions are Annie’s therapy sessions with her psychiatrist where she shares her experiences of being held captive for a year by a psychopath.


Her story is horrifying. It's not always easy to read. There is sexual, physical, emotional and psychological abuse. I was riveted by this story. The dark parts are written so well. The ending is a bit rushed but still surprising. One of my favourite thrillers of 2020.


Bookworm Rating: 🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter by Ali Smith

Winter by Scottish author Ali Smith is the second book in her seasonal quartet. I loved the first book, Autumn and was eager to continue...

Comments


bottom of page