top of page
Search

The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis


Reading The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis was such a nostalgic read for me. It brought me right back to my elementary school when we watched the movie in the library. The second I read, "Lucy stepped into the Wardrobe", I was 7 again. I probably don’t have to say too much about this story as it is so well known, but it did kind of overwhelm me at how quickly I was captivated by the story of the Land of Narnia again. This is the only book in the series that I had read before.


I absolutely love the land of Narnia. I love the characters, Lucy, Edmund, Susan and Peter and of course the Faun, the Lion and even the white witch. I have always wanted to try that turkish delight!


I had forgotten about the ending and what the professor says… so I was glad to have been reminded of that and now look forward to further adventures in Narnia.


Bookworm Rating: 🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter by Ali Smith

Winter by Scottish author Ali Smith is the second book in her seasonal quartet. I loved the first book, Autumn and was eager to continue...

Comments


bottom of page