top of page
Search

Welcome to my adventure blog!

I just recently returned from a 5 day trip to one of my favourite places to visit, New York City. My days were filled with seeing the sites, visiting friends, and doing things I love... going to concerts, checking out bookstores, chocolate stores, and eating lots of NYC pizza! Each visit to the Big Apple, I work my way through my lists. Yes, I have lists!


This particular trip I was able to check out six new (to me) bookstores and visit some favourites. I ate at three pizza places, dropped into two chocolate stores and a bakery. While walking the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn, I had the opportunity to speak with some of the owners and employees. While learning their stories, hearing about their businesses and talking about our shared passions the idea of this blog began to percolate.


A chocolatier, bookstore employee and pizzeria employee all asked if I was going to tag them, if I was a blogger or if I would write about them. They were very encouraging and more than happy to have me take pictures and ask questions. After I described my trip and that I like to travel and check out different food and book places, one person even commented and said, "that's a blog that I would follow".


So, I'm going to give it a shot. If you are interested in books, food, music, and adventure then I invite you to follow along and see where our adventures take us.


Adventure awaits!







28 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Thanks for the kind comment @morrisleduc. Glad you like the blog. Yes, I took all of the pictures with the exception of the few of me that someone else took. I want all of the pictures on the blog to be real, no default or fake internet pictures here! Enjoy!

Like

morrisleduc
Aug 11, 2019

Did you take all these photos? There are spectacular shots ... this is the first time I follow a blog, and I am pretty happy it is yours!

Like
bottom of page