top of page
Search

Your Story, My Story by Connie Palmen; translated by Eileen J. Stevens and Anna Asbury


Your Story, My Story by Dutch novelist Connie Palmen; translated by Eileen J. Steven’s and Anna Asbury is a historical fiction novel based on the true love story of literary icons Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes. I received this book from Over The River PR and #amazoncrossing.


The story is told from Ted Hughes' perspective, looking back on his seven year marriage to “his bride”, Sylvia before she took her own life. I thought it was a clever way to approach the novel and it’s an interesting reflection on their marriage, mental illness, artistic passions and hindsight.


Hughes would have had the most unique perspective looking back at events and seeing things differently. It has inspired me to read some of Hughes writing as I’ve only read Sylvia Plath in the past. I thought this was an enjoyable and creative read especially if you are a fan of Plath or Hughes.


Bookworm Rating: 🐛🐛🐛🐛


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter by Ali Smith

Winter by Scottish author Ali Smith is the second book in her seasonal quartet. I loved the first book, Autumn and was eager to continue...

Comments


bottom of page